Tenneessee Education
homepage link link affiliates link calendar link news link membership link awards link contact us Tennessee Education
Tenneessee Education
Tennessee Education
  TAEYC Sponsors  

mailing Address:
P.O. Box 120096
Nashville, TN 37212

office manager:
Lori DuBois
local: 615-279-0111
fax: 615-457-1388


TAEYC Mission Statement

TAEYC exists to provide members with professional development opportunities and to advocate for best practice in the care, development, and education of all Tennessee’s young children.

TAEYC Vision Statement

 Reaching potential together.

Value Statement

TAEYC values...

  Collaboration with all members of the community

  High performing organizational strategies

  Inclusive environments for all children and adults

  Leadership in child advocacy and public policy

  Diversity in the early childhood community

  Relationships with children and their families

  Early care and education professionals who use best practices

  National, regional and local alliances

View Our Public Policy


2016 TAEYC Board Members:

Connie Casha, President  connie.casha@gmail.com
Cheri Lindsley, Past President cheri.lindsley@comcast.net
Candyee Goode, Vice President candyeegoode@aol.com
Martha Howard, Vice President-elect mhoward@tntech.edu
Beverly Wiginton, Secretary wiginton@etsu.edu
Corye Nelson, Treasurer Corye@templenashville.org
Debbie Ferguson, Treasurer-elect dferguson@glenleven.org
Cathy Waggoner, SECA Rep promethean@bellsouth.net
Elizabeth Wilson, Nominating Chair-West ewilson@southwest.tn.edu
Brenda Langston, Nominating Chair-East Brenda.langston@chattanoogastate.edu
Tracy Harper, Nominating Chair-Middle tracy.harper@mnps.org




Home  |  About Us  |  Affiliates  |  Calendar  |  News  |  Membership  |  Contact us  |  Public Policy

© 2015 TAEYC. All rights reserved.